Regional Assembly

Regional Assembly was this past weekend in Seattle, Washington and we sent Emily Attwood as our delegate to to represent our chapter in the election for the new national committee.  Here’s what she had to say about regional assembly:

Hi everyone,

I just got back from PRSSA National Assembly in Seattle and had such a great time. I learned so much and I am excited to share my experience with you. First of all I just want to start off by saying thank you for giving me this opportunity to participate with PRSSA on a national level. I am so proud to be a part of such an amazing group of people. PRSSA is such a great society and provides us all with so many great opportunities.
When I was in Seattle I got the opportunity to attend leadership sessions that went over branding, ways to get your chapter involved and opportunities that PRSSA provides. I learned a ton of great things in all of these sessions. My favorite was learning about the opportunities that PRSSA provides each one of its members. As a member of PRSSA you can register on the PRSSA website on the internship center and look at internships and opportunities all over the country. This is such a great resource for us because as young PR professionals it is really important to get involved and meet people who are working in the communications field.
I also had the opportunity of attending the national assembly and voting on behalf of our chapter for the new national assembly members. This was such a cool experience because I got to vote in the people who I thought would represent PRSSA the best. The people that were chosen are highly qualified and are such great leaders. I am so excited to see everything they will accomplish in the next year. I know that you will all benefit greatly.
I encourage you all to attend the national convention that will be held in Orlando. This will give you the chance of getting involved with PRSSA on a national level as well as meet PR professionals. I also encourage you all to take every opportunity that you have through PRSSA because it is such a great resource for us and can provide you with life changing experiences. Thank you all again for this opportunity.

Sincerely,
Emily Attwood–

Thanks for representing us Emily, we’re glad you enjoyed it and congrats to all the new committee members!!

About Utah PRSSA

The national chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) is a professional organization that serves its members with networking opportunities, employment resources, and information about emerging trends in communication and new media fields as well as strategies for professional advancement. Membership of PRSA at the student level (PRSSA) enables students to access content that is available exclusively to members.

Posted on April 5, 2011, in Benefits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

